Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Monday, August 13, 2018


Aug 13 at 08:30 PM IST Local
Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin,
After a gruelling one-day series which saw both teams finishing on a high note, Ireland A would take on Bangladesh A in a 3 match T20 series now, with first of the three games to take place at the Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin which was also the venue for the final ODI of the series.
The ODI series saw a massive contest between the two sides where none of the two teams were ready to give up which saw the series ending up in a draw 2-2 with the first match washed out due to rain.
With the shortest format of the game taking the centre stage now, things will be changed drastically and it would be interesting to see which side comes out on top after a closely contested one-day international series.
Team News:
Ø  Ireland A have named William Potter field and Kevin O’brien who were not in the ODI squad.
Ø  Bangladesh A have named left-arm spinner Taijul Islam for the T20 series.
Probable Playing 11
Wicket-Keeper: Lorcan Tucker
Batsmen: James Shannon, William Porterfield, Andrew Balbirnie(c) (Doubt: H Tector or Stuart Thompson)
All-rounders: Simi Singh, Kevin O’brien, Andy McBrine
Bowlers: Tyrone Kane, Graham Ken eddy, Peter Chase (Doubt: George Dockrell)
Bangladesh A:
Wicket-keeper: Mohammad Mithun
Batsmen: Zakir Hassan, Mominul Haque, Fazle Mahmud, Soumya Sarkar(c) (Doubt: Mirzanur Rahman, Nazmul Santo)
All-rounder: M Saifuddin, Al Amin Jr
Bowlers: Taijul Islam, Sunmazul Islam, Khale Ahmed (Doubt between Shariful Islam and Taskin Ahmed)
Ireland A Squads:
 Andrew Balbirnie(c), William Porterfield, Kevin O Brien, George Dockrell, James Shannon, Andy McBrine, Peter Chase, Stuart Thompson, Tyrone Kane, Barry McCarthy, David Delany, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Simi Singh.

Bangladesh A Squads:
Soumya Sarkar(c), Mominul HaqueAfif Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Zakir Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Fazle Mahmud, Taijul Islam, Sunzamul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mizanur Rahman, Nazmul Hossain Santo, Shariful Islam.
Key Players
Ireland A:
Ø  With the bat, Andrew Balbirnie fresh of an unbeaten 160 in the last ODI, all-rounders Andy McBrine and Simi Singh will be the key.
Ø  Peter Chase and Tyrone Kane who were good in the ODI series and will be the key bowlers.
Bangladesh A:
Ø  Taijul Islam who is included in the T20 series could be an X-factor.

Ø  Skipper Mominul Haque, Mohammad Mithun and Zakir Hasan will be the key players with the bat.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad